Your new LDEG Executive

6 Dec 2023
An icon of a committee at the bottom, with speech bubbles on different topics

At our AGM, the Lib Dem European Group elected a new executive, as laid out below. We also still have some vacancies for a few positions, so please reach out to if you want to find out about how to get involved. More information on executive members can be found soon on the 'LDEG Team' section of our website


Elected Executive members:

Chair: Rob Harrison

Treasurer: David Chalmers

Membership Officer: Victoria Evans

Vice-Chair (Campaigns): Sean Bennett

Vice-Chair (Communications): Vacant

Secretary: Ulysse Abbate

Non-portfolio officer: Irina Von Wiese

Non-portfolio officer: Adrian Trett-Hyyrylainen

Non-portfolio officer: Mark Johnston

Non-portfolio officer: Sir Graham Watson

Scottish representative: Jacqueline Bell

Wales representative: Vacant

London representative: Richard Wagenländer

North East England representative: Vacant

North West England representative: Mark Clayton

Yorkshire and the Humber representative: Vacant

East Midlands representative: Vacant

West Midlands representative: Phil Bennion

South Central representative: Vacant

South East representative: Nick Hopkinson

East of England representative: Nick Hollinghurst

Devon and Cornwall representative: Vacant

Western Counties representative: Vacant


Congratulations to all our new executive members!